Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-16 - 4:42 p.m.

Sooooo many people ride the train when it's cold. People get on at 34th and off at 42nd because they can't stand to walk 8 blocks.

The weather has been really bad this week, and the PATH from Jersey City (heretofore known as 'the big JC') to the World Trade Center was running every 10 minutes instead of every 5. Icy tracks, or something. Anyway, we were like sardines on there. From the WTC I get on a Metro train, usually the E, which goes up the West Side to my office on 49th between 8th/Broadway. It's usually pretty empty when I get on (most people get off at the WTC, not on), but I hit Canal (Chinatown), Spring (Soho), West 4th (NYU), 14th (Greenwich Village), 23rd, 34th (Penn Station, where all the people who ride in from CT and the 'burbs get on) and 42nd (Times Square). I pretty much pick up the entire city, so even though I always have a seat because I got on at the WTC, I have to basically crawl over people to get out before the doors close.

It's like a boot camp obstacle course every morning!

I found the "Fiddy Cent" theater here in Manhattan. It's inside the Virgin Megastore in Times Square and costs $5.50. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com