Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-27 - 8:51 a.m.

5 Things I Learned in Montreal:

1. Canadians can�t not put mayonnaise on everything they serve. When you ask for no mayonnaise, they get all confused and ask if you want butter.

2. The Body Shop does not translate to �le shoppe de corps� as one might think. �Le Body Shop� will do.

3. It takes an entire page of French words to say �We have one thing on the menu and it is steak frittes.�

4. There are no $1 bills, but rather $1 and $2 coins. Keep in mind when throwing the change from your coffee into the tip jar. What used to be a less than a dollar could end up being $4.50.

5. When it is raining, it is OK to smoke pot on a busy sidewalk.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com