Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jan. 13, 2005 - 9:30 p.m.

New Year's resolutions are a big deal for me. While I subscribe to the theory that it's never too late to turn it all around, I see Jan 1 as an opportunity for a clean slate, a fresh start, another chance to be the person I want to be.

Some of my resolutions are open-ended goals, some are calculable objectives, but my obsessive-compulsive brain enjoys making the list and strives to keep to it. I usually last varying time periods depending on the goal.

So, without further ado, Jamie's New Year's Resolutions:

1. Get rid of all things negative in my life. This includes cleaning out my closet of anything that doesn't make me look & feel good, ridding myself of people who only exert negative influences on me, and trying to find the positive in every situation. 2005 will be a POSITIVE year for me. Caveat: by positive I do not mean non-negative. I mean constructive. Life is too short to be unhappy.

2. Go to more parties and less bars (cheaper and meet more people that are friends of friends).

3. Curse less and use better and more descriptive words. I am an educated women with an extensive vocabulary and should be able to express myself without resorting to the easiest 4-letter word I can think of. (Although, truthfully, is there any substitute for dropping a good ole-fashioned f-bomb? )

4. Strive to work out 4x a week. This way, if I miss one or even 2 because of extenuating circumstances, I am still working out.

5. Get health insurance.

6. Support more small businesses. If I have a choice between getting my coffee at Kim's Korean Deli or Starbuck's, I will choose Kim's.

7. Strive to eat 5 fruits/veggies a day. Eat at least one at breakfast.

8. Read more non-fiction (every other or every third book).

9. Publish something.

10. Use the fancy china.

11. Leave the country.

12. Post here more often.

13. Become the most positive and enthusiastic person I know.

Here's to a positive 2005!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com