Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-09 - 11:07 a.m.

Spring Fever

What is it about the first day of spring that gets inside my head and makes me CRAZY? And I�m not talking about the first day of spring on the calendar. That was almost a month ago, and nothing special happened that day. But today� oh, today I am itching with spring fever.

I have been staring out my office window for the last 3 hours. STARING. The sky is the loveliest shade of blue you have ever seen, the kind that when you stare up at it, even through an office window, you see little sparkles in the corners of your eyes. There are wispy white clouds and the tiny light green tips at the end of all the tree branches are dancing with delight. Mocking me, I�m sure. DARING me to come out and play.

When it�s cold and wet (which for me is about November to May), all I want to do is lie around in flannel pants and get my money�s worth out of HBO. But NOW� I want to put on flowery skirts and wear sandals and drink margaritas on the porch and go play Frisbee in the park and clean out my closet and save the world and do all sorts of other things that I didn�t have the energy to do 2 days ago, when it was raining. I even just called the Man at my cable company to dispute $11.98, which I would have let slide a month ago, because I was much too lazy to go to all the effort of dealing with people who record me for training purposes, just for $12. I�m AMAZING!!!

And all credit belongs to Mother Nature and the lusty month of May, which is peeking around the corner, blowing me kisses.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com