Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-21 - 11:09 a.m.

The To-Do List Funk

8/21/2002

It�s official. I have the funk. I get the funk at various times � when it�s been raining for over 3 days or when I have car trouble for example. But today, the funk is because my personal to-do list is longer than my work to-do list (and far more important, in my humble opinion).

I mean, what is so important at work that it deems 8 hours of my day? Surely birthday gifts, thank-you cards, dry-cleaning, and going to the gym are far more important. Not to mention that there are post-birthday gift certificates which have been burning a hole in my leopard-print purse for over a week.

So here I sit, pen tap-tap-tapping as I am torn between working on mundane equipment quotes and scheduling my evening�s to-do list for maximum timeliness.

There is such a fine line between happily busy and miserably busy� where do we draw the line?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com