Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-18 - 10:27 a.m.

We are a product of our environment.

I got all 4 of my wisdom teeth out last week. Local anesthesia only. I was fully lucid, and then my pain pills wired me so I didn't sleep for the next 36 hours. However, all in all, it was a fairly good experience. No swelling, no pain pills after the first day, and a couple of days off work!

The only bad news is that I couldn't eat anything but soup for over a week (and even that has a silver lining - I lost 5 lbs.). So, as I'm trying 400 different liquids, I find out that I could live for a substantial amount of time on tomato soup and and soy lattes.

I come across this "green tea with toasted rice" - that is supposed to quench hunger as well as thirst. Apparently the Japanese use it for fasting purposes. I decide to try it, because although I'm not "fasting," per se - I am pretty hungry, and couldn't we all use a little inner peace modification?

So, I make myself a cup of green tea with toasted rice, go back to my office, turn my chair away from my computer and toward my window. Deep breath. Harness my chi. Become one with my soul. In with good energy, out with bad. I'm thinking - yeh, this is pretty good.

Then I look down at my zen beverage, and see that it's in a mug that says "I < heart > $$$."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com