Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-11 - 3:00 p.m.

My New Year's Resolution is to post here more often. Of course, last year my new year's resolution was to put all my recipes in a book and that still hasn't happened, so. Hee.

I just got back from my last show with AVMG. I was so looking forward to December in San Diego, saying goodbye to everyone amongst the palm trees.

Unfortunately, I came down with what the French refer to as "le flu." MAN, does it SUCK! I spent 5 days in the Sheraton Harbor Island, with at minimum a 101-degree fever, the chills, the cough that rattled all the organs in my chest, the works. Now not only am I the poster child for wearing your sunscreen, but also for getting your flu shot. Seriously. I may not be an epidemiologist, but trust me, you do *not* want the flu.

So, I missed my whole last show, including my own goodbye dinner and what I hear was a fabulous staff party. I didn't get to say goodbye to anyone, except one, who is arguably the only one I cared to say goodbye to, anyway, so at least that worked out. *sniff*

Today is one of those days where everyone is trying to schedule an evening together and someone has a conflict every night until the New Year. It's so frustrating! How are we all so BUSY?? I don't even do anything!

Starting to stress about the obvious: I'm moving across the country in 3 weeks and I haven't packed a single thing. I've bought one Christmas present and I can't even decide if I want to send it. I'm hosting a bridal shower on Sunday and haven't bought a present or made a dish. I'm hosting a cocktail party next Friday and haven't decorated or bought wine or anything! What have I been doing? Oh yeah, having the flu.

Seriously, start checking back more often. When I get to New York I will be updating weekly or more (that's the plan, anyway). Keep your fingers crossed that I have something to tell!

Love, J.

Listening to "O Tanenbaum" by the Vince Guaraldi Trio ("It's Christmastime, Charlie Brown!")

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com