Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-16 - 4:13 p.m.

I just found out that my most promising job lead fell flat. *sniff* Back to square 2. (I don't have to go all the way to square 1, because I still have a couple of leads in the pipe.)

Today I booked movers and a one-way plane ticket. No backing out now!

I'm in the process of gaining back all the weight I lost with the flu. I've had wedding showers and christmas parties and pot-luck lunches and goodbye dinners practically every day. In fact, dinner tonight at Al Biernat's.

Last night my "gang" had our secret santa evening. We watched the Saturday Night Live Christmas DVD, and I gotta say, Chris Farley as Matt Foley (the motivational speaker who lives in a van down by the river) almost makes me pee my pants. Holy crap.

Listening to "You Gotta Be" by Des'ree.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com