Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-11 - 8:03 p.m.

I went to see "Shattered Glass" this afternoon. This movie is pure greatness. Based on the true story of Stephen Glass, a 25-year old journalist who worked for The New Republic (the official inflight magazine of Airforce One) and completely fabricated over 40 stories.

The original article exposing him is at Forbes.com (I can't link it, but you can google Stephen Glass + Forbes.com and it comes up as the first article). Unfortunately, all of Glass' articles have been removed from the internet (you can only access them on Lexis Nexis), so I guess I'll have to go to actual library and look at microfilm (do they still make that?) to read them.

Starring Hayden Christenson, Peter Saarsgard, Cloe Sevigny, Steve Zahn, and Hank Azaria.

Hayden Christensen was just fabulous in this role, and I have to say I've never thought much of him before. He was so sweet, sincere, and earnest ("Did I do something wrong? Are you mad at me?").

Two thumbs up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com