Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-08 - 10:21 p.m.

I've decided that I am going to keep you guys updated on my celebrity sightings. After all, I now live in the center of the universe, so I will be seeing famous people on every corner, right?

Last night I went to the bar at the Hotel Mercer in Soho. Evan and I were having martinis when in walks Uma Thurman. It's so weird... after seeing someone in so many movies, you look at that person and think you know them. I mean, obviously I don't; it's a bizarre, surreal feeling.

She was wearing a floor length dark red velvet coat and her hair was in a messy bun. I've never really thought she was that pretty (until Kill Bill, Vol. 1); she was absolutely breathtaking.

I found this on MSN: "Friends of handsome hotelier Andre Balazs, owner of LA�s ultra-hip Chateau Marmont, Mercer and Standard hotels, reveal that he and Uma have been seeing a lot of each other lately."

I've been to the Standard in LA, and I'm guessing since he also owns a hotel named the Mercer there, he owns the one here in Soho as well.

I had a *really* good job interview today. The thing I was most concerned with is that I had to take 4 trains to get there; it's right at Grand Central Station (Lexington between 42/43) so I had to take the PATH to the World Trade Center, the A/C/E up to 14th, the L over to Union Square, and the 4/5/6 up to Grand Central. It wasn't terrible, but at the end of the interview he told me by the end of March they'd be occupying space at Ground Zero, I was ecstatic. That is literally 15 minutes from my apartment - an unheard of commute in NYC. I should know more by the end of next week.

*fingers crossed*

I will be so happy when my stuff gets here. I'm literally living out of a suitcase and feeling like I'm visiting Evan's apartment. Can't wait to get my furniture in here and make it feel more like my home.

I'm listening to an AIR album of Ev's. Air always makes me think of Ree-an. *hugs to Ree-an*

Will talk more to all of you soon! *hugs and kisses and pomegranate martinis!* <---- a new favorite of mine: first had one in SF at Paul K; they're all over the place here. I just made my own batch here at Wayne Manor and am enjoying one with Air and my blog.

I miss y'all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com