Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-06 - 8:45 a.m.

What a trip! It all started with Carmax offering me peanuts for the Saturn. As I had waited until the very last minute (true to form), there were many hysterics. My kind father offered to buy it from me, and although I still owe $1000 on it, it really worked out.

Then, the guy (no names) that was supposed to buy my washer/dryer bailed. The day before I had to be out of my apt. Rat bastard. Again, after much hysterics and thousands of phone calls, I found someone to buy them, but not until the end of the month. So after another thousand phone calls, I found a friend with a truck and a dolly, and a friend who had room in her garage (although she was in India at the time!) and I got THAT worked out as well.

Seriously, a lot of people saved my ass last week.

Yesterday was a travel day from hell. We sat on the runway in Dallas for an hour, then I sat in Chicago for an hour and a half, then LGA was all sorts of crazy because everyone's flights had been off, and AA lost one of my bags. Nothing like starting a new life in a new city without any socks. However, when I finally got to the apartment, my new roommie made me a cosmopolitan and a veggie quesadilla, and I took a bubble bath and went to sleep. American is bringing over my bag this morning. So per usual, it too worked out.

This too shall pass. Who said that? Whoever it was was wise.

*hugs* all around. I'll see you guys in 3 weeks.

love love love, J.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com