Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-02 - 6:24 p.m.

I am no longer 22. I came to this realization after making myself physically ill from lack of sleep over this weekend.

It started Thursday when I woke up at 4.30a and left my house at 6 and took the subway all the way to QUEENS to LGA. After waiting in line for an hour, my flight got cancelled and I had to go back to ticketing. I entertained myself for the next hour with a bloody mary and an issue of Vogue, only to wait in line ANOTHER hour and have my flight delayed. I didn't get to Dallas until 4pm.

Craziness ensued for the next three days, including a Texas-style bachelorette party, complete with mechanical bull riding, and my leaving my credit card at the club. When I went back to get it, they couldn't find it, so I cancelled the account and of course it turned up an hour later. *sigh* I ended up being awake for over 24 hours that day.

One of my maid of honor duties was to pick up the groom's wedding band from the engraver. In true Sandy fashion, she didn't realize that the engraver closed at noon on Friday and was also closed Saturday and Sunday, leaving me and Madison scrambling to find a suitable replacement for the ceremony. I hope that the $12.97 silver-plated band from Walmart passed for platinum.

After a beautiful ceremony and quick reception, my friends and I went out for Mexican food but by this time my throat hurt so bad I could barely swallow, and ended up drinking my dinner. I so wanted to hang out with my friends, but I felt feverish and stuffy and just plain awful, so we all went back to Madison's where everyone played a board game and I fell asleep on the couch.

In true Jamie fashion, I woke up as everyone was leaving and then Amy and Madison and I stayed up talking until 4 am. I had 9am breakfast plans with a friend, so I slept a quick 4 hours, went to breakfast, and then slept another 5 hours, and proceeded to lie around in my pajamas all day long.

Today I did some shopping and am going for Mexican night, take 2 at 8pm. Back to the big city and my new job tomorrow.

For those who haven't heard, I start my new position as marketing events coordinator for a medical software company next Tuesday. Their office is located at Ground Zero, which is a 6-minute train ride from my house!

Hope everyone is doing well. I'm planning on spending the rest of my week finishing up in the house, and as soon as I find the cord to my camera, I will upload pictures from the weekend.

Here's one from Becky's camera. (In response to my necklace, I got the statement "you know, sometimes less is more, but sometimes MORE is more." Hee.)

Love love love, Jamie XOXOX

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com