Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-01 - 8:49 a.m.

5 Things I Learned in Manhattan on a Saturday Night:

1. Leaving 30 minutes before you have to be somewhere, ANYWHERE is not ample time.

2. Wearing a black skirt with silver shoes and bare legs apparently means you're a hooker.

3. Homeless men find it rude when you don't thank them for such comments as "Baby, you look fiiiiiiiine."

4. The ratio of cabs that pass you vs. cabs that stop for you on Broadway and 54th at midnight is about 70:1....

5. Unless the wind blows your skirt up. Then like 3 of them stop. Except they aren't cabs, but regular cars, honking and waving and giving you the thumbs-up sign.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com