Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-29 - 8:43 a.m.

yes yes, it's been 2 months. I never feel like I have anything to say, so I'm just going to start a wave of completely random stories. Also, I'm soon going to post my "5 Things I Learned..." series, which most of you know and love.

So I may have told some of you about how Ev. and I got on the wrong train Tuesday and ended up in BROOKLYN. Not just Brooklyn Heights, either� it was the Pacific Street Station, which I've never even heard of, and upon looking at a map wondered how we went so far on a buck-fifty. Anyway, such situatuions always cr@ppy when you're alone, but when you're with a friend, it's nominally more humorous, especially when you sit on the train across from a gay, nose-picking, orthodox jew and his gay, unnecessary-shoe-touching orthodox jewish boyfriend. Oy vey!

Nothing really strange happened yesterday, but this morning I crossed the street in front of a waiting bus and the bus driver stood up, pointed at my legs, and gave me the thumbs-up sign. Wha? In the wha? I couldn't tell whether he was complimenting my legs or my shoes (or merely commenting on the whiteness of aforementioned legs) but I found it quite amusing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com