Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 07, 2005 - 1:27 p.m.

Greeting from foggy San Francisco. This is my 4th or 5th trip here, and I have to say, I really don't understand why so many people love it so much (which is also the case with the "artist" Prince but I'll save that for another entry). It's always cold-ish and rainy-ish and dirty and crowded and full of agressive homeless people and completely devoid of any of the classic charm of the east coast.

Today has been an unbelievably busy day. I've been literally running my @$$ off since 7am and all of the sudden it's eerily quiet, so I'm kind of just waiting for the next crisis. Also, I have a migraine, which I'm not sure is the result of the loud public altercation I had with my AV tech this morning, the count-them, FIVE times I've been ripped a new one by an irate exhibitor in as many hours, or the 5 martinis I consumed last night. Maybe a combination.

I think most of you have probably received e-mail updates from me regarding my plans. If not, the new game is that I'm moving in with the 'rents for a few months. The 100% traveling position and my landlord selling my building forced me into this less than desirable but infinitely responsible decision. I'll save a lot of money by bunking with them the 4-5 days a month that I am home. Go adulthood! Choose adulthood!

I feel compelled to mention Hollywood's newest skeevy couple, Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes. Gag. Me. Seriously. She was SEVEN when Top Gun came out. SEVEN! Ew. EW EW EW. She was quoted as saying that when she was a girl, she always thought she would marry Tom Cruise. You and every other tween and twirty in America, Katie. Plus? You were born in the 80s. You're technically still a girl. I'm really not sure why it creeps me out so; I'm not opposed to say, Catherine Zeta-Jones and Michael Douglas. But a man is his 40s dating a girl in her early 20s is GROSS. It's just gross. How's that midlife crisis going, Tom?

I'm not even going to go into how I can't comprehend leaving Nicole effing Kidman, one of the most beautiful and talented women in Hollywood, for JOEY POTTER. It's unapprehensible. Did I just make that word up? That's how confused I am.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com