Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 18, 2005 - 10:45 a.m.

Currently reading: The Handmaid's Tale, by Margaret Atwood.

You know what's not awesome? An unairconditioned builing in South Florida. For 14 hours a day. Other things that are not awesome: working 80 hours a week, not having a home to go home to, and laundromats.

You know what IS awesome? My friends. Thanks, kids, for calling and e-mailing me these past couple of weeks. Between leaving New York, the new job, and everything else that is going on in my life, my head and heart are constantly reeling, and my breaking point is (although I hope not permanently) seemingly affixed at a higher point. It's been a crazy ride and I couldn't have done it without your support and caring and darn wiley ways. Thanks for making me laugh when I needed to laugh and letting me cry when I needed to cry. Double thanks if those two things happened simultaneously. ("Laughter through tears is mah favorite emotion!" ~name that film.)

I know that several of you have been keeping me in your prayers and I really appreciate that, too.

Three days in Ohio this weekend and then to Baltimore.

Love love love, Jamie.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com