Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-16 - 11:09 a.m.

Supposedly there was a total lunar eclipse last night. I, of course, missed it, as it's been bloody cloudy here for about a month. Always threatening to rain, never raining.

I was reading about the eclipse, and apparently the moon is moving away from the earth at the rate of about 4cm a year, thus rendering total lunar eclipses obselete in about 1,000 million years. Which concerns me on many levels, not the least of which is what will happen to the tides when the moon leaves us?

Season finale of Friends last night. I would like to go on the record as saying, "Rachel and Joey - the HELL?" Also, I was quite peeved at the fact that Joey said no to Rachel because of his respect for Ross and the Rachel/Ross history, and then as soon as he saw Ross kissing Charlie (a woman who he dated for about 5 mintues), he bagged on his morals and ran to Rachel's room. I'm sorry, but I have serious problems with this. I don't believe in treating people as they treat you. If Joey was going to take the high road pre-Ross/Charlie kiss, then he should have taken the high road post Ross/Charlie kiss. Just because someone else slips and does the wrong thing, does that make it acceptable for you to do it, too? One can always be the bigger person.

I tried to explain this to my roommate, who bantered with me for a minute before saying, "They are TV characters, after all." Hee. I realize this of course. But they've been a part of my life for 9 years now, and I can't say I'm not disappointed in Joey's decision. What can I say; I'm an idealist.

And also, Monica's hair. As a naturally-curly headed person, I was a wee bit offended. OK, not really. But seriously, get a rubber band already.

My friend RiotGirl adds the song she's listening to at the end of all her blog entries. I think that's a wicked-cool idea; so, shout out to RiotGirl.

I'm listening to "Twilight Time" by the Platters.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com