Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-03 - 1:15 p.m.

I just finished the 4th season of Sex and the City, my new favorite show. Actually, some of the sex talk is a little over the top, but I love the dynamic between the women, I love New York, and I love the soul-searching that Carrie does.

The first episode of Season 4 starts out with Carrie's voice-over "When you're single, there is one thing you should always take out with you on a Saturday night. Your friends." The girls go to an engagement party of a guy that both Samantha and Carrie have slept with, Charlotte got a New Year's kiss from, and Miranda "flashed a boob once in a coat room." "Just one?" asks Carrie. "I sensed he couldn't commit."

After the uncomfortable party, Miranda says to Carrie, "did you feel like we were the only single people in there?" and Carrie answers "Miranda, we're the only single people ANYWHERE."

How many times...? Whew!

As the episode wears on and Carrie gets stood up at her own birthday party, the somewhat elusive topic of "soulmates" is discussed. Charlotte believes in soulmates, Miranda doesn't, Carrie thinks there's more than one, Samantha agrees.

Charlotte offers, "Don't make fun of me. But can't we be each other's soulmates? And just use men as these really nice, fun guys to have a great time with?"

Wow. What a charming idea. My own views of soulmates lying somewhere between Charlotte and Carrie, I love the idea of having 3 or 4 nailed down already.

And I do. Their names are Angela, Amy, and Sandy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com