Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-06 - 8:53 a.m.

5 Things I Learned in Ft. Lauderdale:

5. Florida has nothing to offer except good weather.

4. 3-for-1 drinks does not mean 3-for-1 GOOD drinks.

3. Handing your business card to an alleged businessman on the exhibit floor gives him license to booty-call you at 2am.

2. Eating dinner with 3 travelling salesmen ensures that you do not need to talk AT ALL, except to the server, and you could probably get by without talking to him/her as well.

1. Nurse practioners will riot in the aisles and practically knock over a table for a free pen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com