Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 30, 2004 - 11:02 a.m.

days unemployed: 27

resumes sent: about 50

resumes answered: 0

hours slept per day on average: 11

I am such a LOSER about this blog. I've now had almost 4 weeks of nothing to do and haven't updated it once.

I do have a good story though. Monday night Carrie Niemiste and I were walking from her hotel to a bar. (Shocker.) We're walking down 53rd between Broadway and 8th, and we see this huge film crew. Carrie asks if it's David Letterman, and I say probably, since he's right there.

Well, we end up walking through their shot, and the guy chases us down the street to get us to sign a paper in case they use it. I ask him when it's going to air (still thinking it's Letterman), and he says he's submitting a film to Sundance called "I'm Gonna Getcha Getcha Getcha" about stalking in New York. Hee. He says "if we hit big, you could have a new career!" to which I answer: "I actually have a degree in theater."

So, he freaks out, and makes us go back to the corner, gives us LINES, and makes us take another shot. We meet the actor (I already forgot his name). We have to walk down the sidewalk as this guy walks toward us. As he passes, I turn to Carrie and say "THAT'S TONY BRACCO." and she says "Who?"

Aaaaand cut.

I promise to try and update the blog more often. Thank you to my 6 loyal readers for prodding me none-too-gently. Happy Wednesday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com