Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 17, 2004 - 9:00 p.m.

No introduction necessary.

Five Things I Learned in Baltimore, MD

* Never, ever, ever use Dollar Rent-a-Car. Ever.

* Every inch of I-95 between New York City and Baltimore is a toll road. 190 miles, 5 states, $16.

*Expensive vodka and cheap chardonnay are a lethal combination inside one's stomach, even if said stomach contains a hamburger and french fries.

* If you are sent to purchase 20 sets of ear plugs for Rite-Aid employees at their Annual Corporate Meeting, you cannot go to the CVS across the street. You must walk a few extra blocks to Rite-Aid. It's only fair; they paid for Sheryl Crow.

* Humble Pie is a dish best served in large portions, and and eaten quickly and frequently over the course of a less-than-24-hour visit.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com