Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sept. 20, 2004 - 11:21 a.m.

Five Things I Learned in Atlanta

* In Georgia, you can still smoke in bars. And also, you can bring in your dog.

* The South is a fast-food Haven, and eating Chik-fil-A for breakfast and Taco Bell for lunch every day is certain to make one fat and happy.

* Dropping a martini into the peanut bowl and throroughly soaking a wallet makes for sticky credit cards for the rest of eternity.

* Partying heartily at a tiki lounge is the only time you will ever hear this converstation: "Jamie, I woke up this morning with a big abalone shell in my bed." "Me TOO!"

* Apparently I've been in Noo Yawk too long, because day-um, are those Southerners NICE!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com