Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jan. 22, 2005 - 12:03 p.m.

OK, so, I went to bed at 3am. Again. It was after watching the last half of a movie-opera in French on TCM. Yeah, I don't know. So, I slept until 11, thinking to myself, "Self, you should get up and go to the market before it starts snowing." See, I'm having a friend over for dinner tonight and we have no food. Of course, I didn't get to the market; I'm still in my pajamas. Evan's alarm has gone off every 10 minutes for an hour, but he's not up yet either. Good thing that's not annoying.

Now it's snowing, and the weather forecast informs me that the "light snow" of this morning will turn into "heavy snow" this afternoon. Oh yeah, and it's 11 degrees. The windchill is 3. Gah, I hate winter.

Evan and I took a Miggs-Breyer personality test last night. I took one about 5 years ago and I was an INTJ. This time I was an ENTP. Evan was actually more introverted that I am, and I was like "funny how I don't even like people as much as you do and I'm still more extroverted." To be fair, though, I was 12/10 E/I and he was 10/12, so we're both really just moody, I guess. And as for moving from "judging" to "perceiving"- well, you know what that's called? Growing.

So, between 1-2am, we watched VH1's I Love the 90s: the 1990 segment (and I want to marry Hal Sparks but that's another story). I almost peed my pants during the Supermarket Sweep bit, but then they did extended coverage on Cop Rock- the glory of all 5 episodes. Man, I have got to track this down. SURELY it's on DVD by now. I want it. I need it. I must have it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com