Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mar. 02, 2005 - 12:55 p.m.

This Wednesday follows a 2-hour season premiere of The Amazing Race 7. (Yes, I realize I'm teetering dangerously near Precipice Spinsterhood and that my whole life revolves around TV. Bite me.) The viewing led me to three conclusions:

1) I do not approve of 2-hour season premieres, of any genre,
2) I've never watched Survivor but I already hate Rob with the fire of a thousand suns, and
3) Llamas rock!

Months unemployed: 9
Resumes sent: 327
Bank account: negligable
Depression: high

A wise man named Frank once said "if you can make it here, you can make it anywhere." I now fully realize the meaning of those words. A wise man named Rozino once said to me "hey, people move to Dallas for a new job. People move to New York for a new LIFE." Rock on, Roz. Rock on.

And it's true, I looooove living in New York. Everytime I walk up the stairs of the subway, I get a little thrill. I love the architecture, the food, the sounds, the music, the culture, the art. It's 100% America- a true melting pot. There is literally no place like it.

That's what has kept me here thus far. Let's see how far I can ride on the high.

Ciao~ J.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com